Holiday 07 Craft-Ornament

Holiday 07 Craft-Ornament, originally uploaded by Gourmet Fiber.

Birds, Angels and Trees…Actually the kids went crazy for them. They were thrilled with the end result. And they weren’t too sure about the project when I brought a bunch of sticks to work with. The janitor wasn’t too sure either…I went back to my car to get the rest of the supplies, and he had thrown all of my sticks in to the dumpster. It was the quickest I have ever seen anything cleaned up by the benches, ever…I was totally chapped, because the giant lawn mowers had turned all the good sticks in the park in to mulch the previous day. Time was running out on the holidays crafts! Not to much to do for an hour in the garden with 1st graders and it’s raining. I had to dive for my branches…I had no choice.

Leave a Reply

